Resources » Uttar Pradesh Politics » Uttar Pradesh Elections

Uttar Pradesh (UP) India TV pre poll survey for 2012 assembly election (poll)

Updated: Category: Uttar Pradesh Elections
Author: Member Level: GoldPoints: 12 (Rs 3)

Uttar Pradesh pre poll survey conducted by India TV- Amar Ujala- C Voter (Second phase).BSP projected as the singer largest party to win 145 seats.Mayawati and Mulayam are in close race to capture UP.This survey also indicate that UP is going to be a hung assembly.

India TV-Amar Ujala-C Voter pre poll survey for Uttar Pradesh assembly election 2012 telecast in India TV in its prime time program-me on Monday.Out of total 403 assembly seats Mayawati led Bahujan Samaj Party projected to win 145 seats 57 short of majority figure.This will be major set back to Bahujan Samaj Party who able to win 206 seats in Uttar Pradesh 2007 assembly election result.Mulayam Singh Yadav SP supremo clearly seems to improve their telly from 97 in 2007 to 138 seats in UP legislative assembly elections 2012.

Seats won by BSP, SP, BJP, Congress and RLD

India TV- Amar Ujala- C Voter telecast their prepoll survey comes just after few days of Star News-Nielsen survey .Both survey indicate toward hung assembly in forthcoming assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh.According to C Voters takes a base of 14,241 voters .According to this survey BSP emerging as single largest party with 145 seats while Star News-Nielsen predict SP as front runner with 135 seats.So this survey gave relief to BSP but party still predicted to loose 61 or more seats contrary to 2007.
Congress seems to be benefited by alliance with Western UP based Ajit Singh's Rastriya Lok Dal (RLD) predicted to win 61 or more seats.These elections can become the poor show for Bhartiya Janta Party which seems tn race with Congress to regain 3rd place in the total telly .
The total telly of different parties is following---.

1-Bahujan Samaj Party -145 (-61)
2-Samajbadi Party--138 (+41)
3-Indian National Congress--48 (+26)
4-Bhartiya Janta Party--41 (-10)
5-Rastriya Lok Dal--13 (+3)
6-Others--18 (+2)

Region wise seat won by different parties in Uttar Pradeshsharing.

1.Purvanchal (114 seats)
BSP may get 46, SP 45, Congress 6,BJP 12 and others 5.

2.Rohelkhand (52 seats)
BSP may get 18, SP 21, Congress 4, BJP 8 and others restricted to only 1 seat.

3.Bundelkhand (25 seats)
BSP to win 11, SP 6, Congress 6, BJP 1 and others can win only 1 seat.

4.Awadh Region (136 seats)
BSP may win 38, SP 51, Congress+ 25, BJP 16 and others 6 seats.

5.Harit Pradesh (Western UP 76 seats)
BSP may win 36, SP 16, Cong-RLD 17,BJP 6 and others 7 seats.

Vote percentage of BJP, BSP, Congress, SP in UP

India TV-Amar Ujala- C Voter survey shows that BSP be the major looser in 2012 assembly elections.This survey shows that BSP may slide with 27% voters,SP with 25% voters, BJP with19% voters , Congress with 14% voters and 7% with RLD.

Choice of Chief Ministrial Candidate's

According to this survey Mayawati seems to be ahead of others in Cheif Ministrial race but Mulayam appears as 2nd choice. Among the most popular candidates for Cheif Ministrial race Mayawati supported by 35% ,Mulayam Singh Yadav by 27% and BJP leader Rajnath Singh by 12% voters take part in survey.

Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!

Responses to "Uttar Pradesh (UP) India TV pre poll survey for 2012 assembly election (poll)"

Post Comment:

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)

    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.

    Submit Article     Return to Article Index
    Bookmark and Share
    Copyright © SpiderWorks Technologies Pvt Ltd., Kochi, India
    All Rights Reserved.