Resources » News and Announcements » Uttar Pradesh Government announcements

Name of 3 new districts in Uttar Pradesh

Updated: Category: Uttar Pradesh Government announcements
Author: Member Level: GoldPoints: 20 (Rs 10)

Get name and headquarter details of three new districts in Uttar Pradesh. Also get details of tehsils comprising Panchsheel Nagar, Prabudh Nagar and BhimNagar which are new districts in UP. What is the name of new districts in UP? What is the head quarter of new districts in UP?

Today Mayawati announced creation of three new districts in UP. If you are looking for details of these new districts that will be created in Uttar Pradesh like:
What is the name of new districts in UP?
What is the head quarter of new districts in UP?
Which Tehsil will come under new districts in UP?

Details of 3 new districts created in Uttar Pradesh

New district Panchsheel Nagar will be carved out of the existing Ghaziabad. Panchshel Nagar will consist of the existing tehsils of Hapur and Garhmukteshwar of Ghaziabad and a third tehsil, Dhaulana, which has been formed for inclusion in Panchsheel Nagar. This means that Dhaulana is now upgraded to status of new tehsil. The population of Panchsheel Nagar is 14.22 lakh. There are chances that you can get to see a new name of Hapur. Hapur could be named after dalit icon Periyar EV Ramaswami.
  • headquarters of Panchsheel Nagar will be at Hapur.

  • New district Prabudh Nagar will be carved out of Muzaffarnagar, and will include Shamli and Kairana tehsils. Prabudh Nagar population is estimated to be 12.54 lakh. It may be noted that, creation of Shamli as a district is seen by many as Mayawati's attempt to keep her poll promise, which she made in 2007 vidhan sabha election in Uttar Pradesh. Chief Minister Mayawati will try to encash on votes from Jat community, which is majority in this region. New name of Shamli may be named after local poet Sant Ganga Das or after Chaudhary Charan Singh, to please its Jat natives. However the name shamli is of historical significance as it is after Lord Krishna, who is also called shyam.
  • Headquarters of Prabudh Nagar will be shamli

  • New district BhimNagar would be carved out of Moradabad district and will be formed by joining Sambhal and Chandausi tehsils of Moradabad, and Gunaur tehsil of Badaun district. BhimNagar will also comprise seven development blocks and have a population of BhimNagar is estimated to be around 22.12 lakhs.
  • Headquarters of BhimNagar will be sambhal

  • If you have any question or want to share your opinion on any topic related to Uttar Pradesh and in turn get paid for it, you can Join HamaraUP. Yes you can earn cash credits here.

    Read related articles: Uttar Pradesh new districts   

    Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!

    Responses to "Name of 3 new districts in Uttar Pradesh"

    Post Comment:

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)

    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.

    Submit Article     Return to Article Index
    Bookmark and Share
    Copyright © SpiderWorks Technologies Pvt Ltd., Kochi, India
    All Rights Reserved.