Resources » Uttar Pradesh Politics » Uttar Pradesh Elections

Congress candidates' list for 2012 UP vidhan sabha (assembly) election

Updated: Category: Uttar Pradesh Elections
Author: Member Level: GoldPoints: 20 (Rs 10)

Find here congress party candidates list for 2012 uttar pradesh Assembly elections with latest news and updates on Congress party candidates in UP 2012 assembly elections. Also find congress candidates in 2012 assembly elections fron kanpur, allahabad, mathura, bareli, amethi etc.

Congress candidates' list for 2012 Uttar Pradesh elections was released on 29th August 2011. Congress candidates' list of 73 candidates for the UP assembly elections included very familiar names. Read this article to know all about Congress candidates list for 2012 UP vidhan sabha elections.

UP elections 2012 congress candidates' list

Congress candidate list for UP elections included some very familiar and obvious names like
  • Rita Bahuguna Joshi being from Lucknow Cantonment
  • Louise Khurshid, (who is wife of Salman Khurshid), from Farrukhabad.
  • Pramod Tiwari from Rampur Khas seat in Pratapgarh. It is interesting to note that Pramod Tiwari is winning the vidhan sabha election form that sest from last three decades.
  • Amita Singh, (who is wife of Sultanpur MP Sanjay Singh), from Amethi assembly constituency,
  • Supriya Aron, (who is wife of Bareilly MP Praveen Singh Aron), from Bareilly Cantonment seat.
  • Pradeep Mathur from Mathura seat
  • Ajay Kapoor from Kidwai Nagar in Kanpur,
  • Ranjit Singh Judeo from Garhaura,
  • Vivek Singh from Banda,
  • Anugrah Narain Singh from Allahabad (North),
  • Shiv Ganesh Lodhi from Harchandpur in Rae Bareli,
  • Shiv Balak Pasi from Salon in Amethi and
  • Shyam Kishore Shukla from Lucknow (West)

  • This list clearly shows that congress is fielding its well tries and tested candidates for 2012 Uttar Pradesh election which is going to be held in May 2012. The list of congress candidates was finalised by the Congress Election Committee. Some of the important persons who were there in the meeting that finalised the list are Rahul Gandhi, Digvijay Singh, Pramod Tiwari, Rita Bahuguna Joshi etc.
    Related Resources:

    Read related articles: UP Assembly elections 2012   UP vidhan sabha elections 2012   UP Election news   

    Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!

    Responses to "Congress candidates' list for 2012 UP vidhan sabha (assembly) election"

    No responses found. Be the first to respond...


    Post Comment:

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)

    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.

    Submit Article     Return to Article Index
    Bookmark and Share
    Copyright © SpiderWorks Technologies Pvt Ltd., Kochi, India
    All Rights Reserved.