Resources » Uttar Pradesh Sports » Uttar Pradesh Cricket

Kanpur cricket association unified with Rahul Sapru clubs

Updated: Category: Uttar Pradesh Cricket
Author: Member Level: SilverPoints: 10 (Rs 2)

Here i am providing information of Kanpur cricket association. Kanpur cricket association is a cricket association which manages all the activities of cricket in Kanpur. Kanpur has two associations of cricket before this month (Sanjay Kapoor ( current chairman of Kanpur cricket association ) group and Rahul Sapru group.), but now they will work together. The Uttar Pradesh cricket association's plan is successful.

The Kanpur Cricket association had two units earlier. One was Sanjay Kapoor ( current chairman of Kanpur cricket association ) group and the other was Rahul Sapru ( Former Ranji trophy player) group. Sanjay kapoor had 60 clubs under him and Rahul Sapru had 18 clubs under him. Earlier the both groups were together but due to some Political reasons Rahul Sapru created his own association and got separated from main association. Rahul Sapru founded 18 new clubs including Sonu Sports, Friends Union Cricket Club, South gymkhana and others. although players played for these clubs but the Uttar Pradesh cricket association considered only main association. the records from Rahul Sapru's association was just a waste of time from young players. so Uttar Pradesh cricket association held a meeting in Kamla club and tried to solve all the disputes. Rahul Sapru agreed but at the same time he said " we don't have any problems but we will not transfer our players to any of the Clubs of main association. they have to add our clubs to their roster" . The current chairman of association Sanjay Kapoor agreed to this along with the secretaries of other clubs. The end of this dispute is a good sign to the cricket of Kanpur.
Related Resources:

Read related articles: Kanpur cricket news   

Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!

Responses to "Kanpur cricket association unified with Rahul Sapru clubs"

Post Comment:

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)

    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.

    Submit Article     Return to Article Index
    Bookmark and Share
    Copyright © SpiderWorks Technologies Pvt Ltd., Kochi, India
    All Rights Reserved.